Newcommer from Witney

jedo75

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi you all guys,

I am a newcommer in UK airsoft, not that I haven't played airsoft, but new in this grounds. I have almost 10 years of experience in playing, just moved in UK from Slovenia. I am looking for a club to get in in surroundings but my searches were unsuccessful. And of course here U have UKARA, so no equipment, since I flew in. Will get some gear shipped in (camo, vest, mags etc) but have to wait for a buy me a RIF Is here anyone near Witney that plays somewhere in surroundings? Can you guys give me some directions??

Thank you,

Borut

Adam, yes it is kinda popular in Slovenia and indeed is a nice country, but you know we gotta earn our money and I got a really nice job here, so I had to move over. There is alot of clubs or maybe too many of them and are all small ones up to 30 people, so we basicly have reall small fights up to 20 people, more 5-10 than 20 ;=). And some of them have ridiculous rules like 400+ full auto etc.. I am more an 1J or top 1.2J type of guy and into HC airsoft stuff since I was police officer for 19y ;). I usually play LARP and LRRP not CTF or that kind of wierd running stuff, more TactiCool things and of course alot of teamplay. So looking for that kind of Airsoft if you know what I mean.

Chock and Russe11 thank you for links, I found that already but is bit frustrating for me since I am still by foot :/ will get me wheels in near future. So I was really wondering if there are members from Witney. Hard to get with all Tac gear on a bus ;). but still there is some time to go because I must first settle my kids in school etc. And get some gear overseas. Maybe I will be ready end of feb. to go out.

Thank you all for replys though.

Borut

• Supporters