Gas inefficient Kimber Warrior GBB

microbug

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi,

I recently bought a Kimber Warrior 009 from Only BB guns - yes, I now know it's a bad site, but the gun is OK. It's all metal and has an adjustable hop up, and it looks to be mostly compatible with hi-capa 5.1 parts (it's a clone of the TM kimber but in metal).

I'm not very experienced in airsoft, but I did have a gas non-blowback pistol before which lasted 3-4 mags on one fill of gas. Although GBBs are less efficient by nature, mine only gets through maybe 1/3 to 3/4 of a mag before running out of gas. I'm using a big Abbey predator canister which feels as though it has plenty left (I can feel the compressed gas moving when I shake it), and AFAIK I am filling the mag correctly; it doesn't leak audibly. The efficiency seems to have got worse since it arrived a few days ago.

Would oiling it help? I haven't oiled it yet as I haven't got any silicone oil, but I have stripped it a few times, maybe it is dirty or something...

I can post pics if needed.

What can I do to make it more efficient?

Thanks

The magazine is not leaking as far as I can tell. It is a hi-capa 5.1 clone one, so perhaps a genuine TM one would help...

I am thinking of buying an aluminium replacement slide.

O ring Piston heads help,much better instead of the traditional cup ones. Aluminum slides are lighter than zinc ones so it will help too. I'd personally get a plastic slide,metal 1911s have bad efficiency unless they are co2.

You can try use KJW co2 1911 mags but chances are the gun will grenade itself since WE(The OEM,estimating from the website) like to make thing out cheese.

Try oil up the slide a bit,using a little bit of white lithium grease. Then use some Pure silicone oil (Preferably not spray type) on the Piston head cup.