What ALICE components are these marines wearing?

AirsoftTed
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hey guys, thinking of making a USMC force recon loadout.

Can anyone tell me what webbing this is? I think its A.L.I.C.E. webbing but I'm no expert.

Change of topic, now that I know it is indeed ALICE webbing, Can anyone tell me exactly what these marines are wearing and if possible where I can buy it from?

34yrbq1.jpg

yep that's definitely ALICE webbing... there aren't any specific type just what pouches go where very similar to PLCE

If they're wearing ALICE there is a high chance one of them would have a LBV as well

Thanks guys!

If they're wearing ALICE there is a high chance one of them would have a LBV as well

Is an LBV required with the ALICE set up? Bit of a noob when it comes to webbing lol.

Nope its a vet formt he same period as ALICE webbing, mainly used by grenediers. LBV stand for Load Bearing Vest. I can't see one for sure in the picture but going off assumptions the may be someone wearing one.

The kit they'e got I can see clearly is ALICE webbing and ALICE backpacks

Here's some pics:

LBV

LBV.jpg

ALICE webbing

ALICE1_display.jpg

alice.jpg

ALICE backpack

330.jpg

Just seen the change of topic... its impossible to see exactly what set up they have, they'll most likely have their own personal set up with the pouches in the order they like

Thanks Nick, that last post was all I needed to know! Just needed to see the general pouches they have, I'll experiment and see what works!

okay no worries, glad I can help.. have a look on eBay and also surplus stores as there is normally old kit like ALICE webbing kicking about for not too much, saw an ALICE water bottle and ouch in my local surplus for only a fiver a while a go..