newbie in northamptonshire

Barren
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

hello all, im 29 from northants and a total noob as far as airsoft go's, used to play alot of milsim paintball overseas a few years back and have recently found airsoft after being gifted a broken gbb m4 by a client to tinker with and repair, im yet to skirmish but on advice am looking forward to attending the grange in coventry as soon as humanly possible as a renter until i get ukara registered.

thanks for having me

Welcome to the forums! The Grange at coventry is a great site to play at. The marshals are very friendly and helpful, plus their shop is fully loaded with goodies (but some things are a tad overpriced). There are currently three people here that I know of, including myself, who play at The Grange so hopefully we can have some good games in the future. As an FYI the rentals there are AKs. Theyre not bad but I would recommend buying a sling to use. Annoying to carry all day.

thanks for the heads up , i have a cheap n cheerful qd sling i will bring along , also i was planning on useing a sly profit pb mask for eye/face protection do you know if this would be acceptable at the grange ? obviously if they want to test it im happy for them to do so, it would help as its already part of my kit and its one less thing to buy , not to mention im ugly enough without taking a few to the face :P

That should be more than enough. As face masks go, the rentals they give you are paintball full face or a full face with mesh eye protection. When I was renting I went with the latter, I have a huge issue with fogging up.

welcome to the forums mate there's also close action airsoft just outside kettering which i can recomend.