New to Airsoft (Vid)

NovaStriker
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hey all, I'm Kinda new to airsoft, started off with a Famas springer.

Got a few mates to join us and they also enjoyed it.

From the famas, I got the Crosman C11 gas pistol and each time I got a new gun I got more and more into it.

Since then myself and 2 others have now purchased AEGs and will be hopeing to go to our first skirmish site in Bolton in Feb.

Our springers we had previous to our AEGs, we let our other friends use them who want to try it out, and it must be working as a few of them want to purchase AEG's too :D

This is basically a video that I put together of 6 of us having our own little skirmish.

No fancy editing as I'm just learning how to use sony vegas pro.

This is just using our normal Digital Cam sellotaped onto the tip of the gun =D

Nothing impressive but gotta start somewhere.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated too so I know how to improve on things.

• 2 weeks later...
  • Supporters

Hate to burst your bubble, but if you're not playing at a skirmish site then what you're doing is quite massively illegal.

You're harming the sport by playing like that in a random wood, especially when you're posting evidence of your crimes on the internet.

Don't get me wrong, I love that you enjoy the sport and want to get more into it, but please stop doing that and just pay to use a skirmish site.

Just the other day someone not interested in the sport joined the forums JUST to ask about some kids they'd seen in a wood nearby who they suspected were breaking the law, for all any of us know you and your mates could have been that group of kids.

They were pretty hell bent about making sure they didn't do it again as well.

Also, aren't Crossman an air gun company? I didn't think they made anything airsoft friendly.