Gas or Battery ?

SMike666
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

I'm new to the air soft world and I'm starting to think about equipment, I'm probably going to open a can of worms but what's the best way to go "gas or electric" ?

Your new?

electric every time...

i give the following reasons;

- entry price (cheaper to get started on for the gun as well as mags)

- reliability (no worries depending on weather, it’ll just work)

- maintenance (less required from skirmish to skirmish)

- power source (you just charge all your batteries up and go, no additional consumables purchase etc)

its an an easy decision in my opinion for new players...

20 minutes ago, richmt11 said:

Your new?

electric every time...

i give the following reasons;

- entry price (cheaper to get started on for the gun as well as mags)

- reliability (no worries depending on weather, it’ll just work)

- maintenance (less required from skirmish to skirmish)

- power source (you just charge all your batteries up and go, no additional consumables purchase etc)

its an an easy decision in my opinion for new players...

Everything there is correct. Gas has a tendency to just stop working in the UK winter lol. Unless you use more powerful gas or buy a really high end gas gun. Which is just more money spent.

Stay away from gas a new player

• Supporters

Electric, especially as a first time buyer. 

There's nothing to say you can't buy gas of course but Electric is much cheaper and easier to maintain. 

One gas mag usually equates to 4 or 5 AEG mags. 

For me it's gas all the way, they are also simple to work on, yes they do have there downfalls like not being perfect in the winter and are not as cost effective to run, but im not a lover of AEG's to be totally honest. 

Dont get me wrong AEG's are very good for all the reasons stated above, they are just not my cup of tea that's all. :)