Tactical Dad needing advice

Countryman
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Strange one chaps. I'm a Firearms Instructor and an Army Cadet Instructor. My 3 kids all started shooting at age 12, two oldest had there Firearms Certificates at age 14. Started my youngest lad at age 11 and he has been a bit more resistant to the discipline involved but has passed probation with my club no problem.

He has now (at 12 years old) decided he wants to do Airsoft. OK no problem I am fully supportive of getting him off the PS4 and out into the woods and we have a great looking place near us in Warminster. I'm suppressing some natural reactions to "Walting" about in the woods, breaking the primary safety rules but I can get over that. (No offense meant)

Questions.

I own an Airsoft L85 (RIF) which I use for drill practice in detachment, as I have to pass the weapon handling test on this platform every 6 months. I fitted the battery that came with it and it works as an AEG should. Any issues with me using this for our first trip out?

I have a pretty old, gas powered, airsoft pistol, a Maruzen M4506. Predates VCRA by quite a while. Same really, assuming I can find gas and get it going? Legal/sane to use?

We have a CYMA Colt CQB M4 in 2 tone. I doubt that is an issue other than the blue paint is a bit marginal on 40% coverage. Someone did a kind of tiger stripe on it.

I think the rest of the kit we would need I have about the place too.

The airsoft guns came with standard High Cap mags. Are there site rules on magazine capacity?

Weather looks promising for Sunday. I'm actually quite looking forward to the day out with my boy. Thanks for any help you can offer in coming over to the dark side, at least for the odd day trip.