G&G Firehawk Upgrade

MattyAirsoft

This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hello I am new to forum, even though I have been reading posts/ topics for a while just never brothered to sign up lol. I am not new to airsoft although I am fairly new to modifications and upgrades to the guns.

So just a quick question regarding my G&G Firehawk. Fps is hovering around the 325-330 mark, was looking to increase this to 350+. 

Could anyone suggest any modifications to achieve this? Most replies when people ask questions like this are change the spring. I have spent the morning trying to figure out what spring comes standard in the stock gun, but was unable to find information. Could anyone confirm this? 

Any suggestions/ help is appreciated!

• 3 years later...

(I wanted to try and add my reply to an existing thread, contribute to it rather than starting a new one, as I've just made a small upgrade to my sons G&G Firehawk (standard model))

As I needed to get a new spring for my AEG from ak2m4 I thought I'd get a few parts to tweak my sons stock G&G Firehawk. He loves it as it's his first AEG, but it's noisy (I've already replaced the amplifying flash hider) and after playing with my DE M904E he really wants some more FPS to try and compete a bit better (he's getting very good, on his best day recently he had a 12 kill streak playing CQB).

So, I bought for him a ZCI rotary plastic hop up unit (the stock is a geared one), ML Macaron 60 degree, ML Omega nub and a 200m ZCI 6.02 inner barrel (the stock is 120mm and I think 6.05?).

My first shock when taking the Firehawk apart was that it has a full cylinder, I wasn't expecting that. All the above parts fitted with no issues at all so on to a chrono, and with no hop at all it was getting 376 FPS on 0.20g :o