Hello from Northampton

Gregatron
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

Hi everyone,

I'm just starting out in arisoft, heading to my first event this weekend at the local field. I've read so many posts and watched so many videos my head is spinning and so excited................also ready to get totally destroyed.

I've borrowed an AEG from a friend, and I've got some boots & googles, but is there and suggestions anyone can make for my first time? 

• Head Moderator

Welcome :).  Take your hits.  Get stuck in, you are paying to play so no point in hanging back.

1 hour ago, Gregatron said:

Hi everyone,

I'm just starting out in arisoft, heading to my first event this weekend at the local field. I've read so many posts and watched so many videos my head is spinning and so excited................also ready to get totally destroyed.

I've borrowed an AEG from a friend, and I've got some boots & googles, but is there and suggestions anyone can make for my first time? 

Hope you have a great time.

thinking back to my first time be aware it can sting when your hit and leave little red marks, i tend to wear a thin UBAC shirt.  A Fleece would be worth wearing until your sure the hits dont bother you.

if you think you might have been hit, call yourself hit.  most games your back in quick and you will earn a lot more respect from other players.

cover your lower mouth with something as bb's can damage teeth if you get one too close.  in order of best protection - mesh mask, neoprene mask, last a neck gaitor or shemag wrapped around.  most sites and players avoid head shots 

make sure to wind your mags regularly if they are hi cap types.  the gun will still fire but the mags need winding every so often to keep the bbs pushed into the firing mechanism.