a good gun to start with? plus a breakdown of what to look for would be great :)

jamus
This thread is over three months old. Please be sure that your post is appropriate as it will revive this otherwise old (and possibly forgotten) topic.

As with everyone in this forum im new to all this, i havnt played my 3 games yet but im going to play another one after i get paid and ive already played one and loved it, when i asked about getting started to other people i regularly came across the two following guns; a g36c or an m15a4 or one of those varieties, ive been told that these are the best thing to start anyone off in terms of reliability and good guns to use if you want to add accessories.

but i need help on two things here, what gear do i need to buy in terms of clothing and netting/ vests ect and which of those guns would be better to start with in your own opinions. here are the two im looking at right now;

http://www.airsoftarmoury.co.uk/product_in...roducts_id=1049

http://www.airsoftarmoury.co.uk/product_in...roducts_id=1041

these ones are a cheaper option but im not sure about because more money spent is better quality;

http://www.airsoftarmoury.co.uk/product_in...roducts_id=3020

http://www.airsoftarmoury.co.uk/product_in...roducts_id=2965

my budget im willing to spenp on a gun is 250 in total at the moment, i dont want to spend loads of money on a gun to start with then decide i dont want to do it anymore and 250 is money i would be happy to spend on something that i would use once every few weeks.

sorry about all the links but id rather put them up and get some kind of answer on which one to pick as opposed to not and picking something i couldnt use or understand properly, if you can think of a better suited gun or a cheaper option that will provide the same quality then please feel free to tell me :)

• 2 weeks later...
  • Supporters

definatly look more in G36's.